Monthly Wrap-Up | February 2024

Hello everyone!

Spring is around the corner and I cannot wait! House of Flame and Shadow is here and now gone. Lots of mixed reviews. My own included. On to the hype for ACOTAR 5!

During the month of February, I read 9 books.

So, here are some stats!

Number of pages read: 3387
Number of print books: 8
Number of e-books: 1
Favourite quote of the month:

Without further ado…. here are my top two favourite books of the month from differing genres.

Despite only rating House of Flame and Shadow four stars, it still was one of the best books I read in the month of February.

Four Stars

Kilt Trip made me nostalgic for Scotland even though I’ve never been. Kilt Trip is everything I want and more in a romance: intense connection between the characters who undergo healing and growth all housed in an unforgettable setting.

Five Stars

Release Date: March 5, 2024

I don’t know what happened between Empire of the Vampire and Empire of the Damned. As soon as I was offered an ARC of Empire of the Damned, I accepted immediately because I enjoyed Empire of the Vampire so much. DNF @ 234 of 712

The Hurricane Wars is a poorly written arranged marriage fantasy novel. Maybe the original Reylo fanfiction was good, but not this iteration. DNF @ 281 of 473 pages

Girl Abroad is a fun coming of age story with a love triangle and a surprisingly satisfying mystery to tie it all together. Four Stars

Not Just a Crush is a quick story for those looking for some spice to warm up their cold winter night. Three Point Five Stars

The New Couple in 5B is an exciting mystery that explores trauma, grief, and darkness with supernatural elements and an unforgettable cast of characters. Four Stars

I had a good time reading Bride, but the conclusion to the mystery killed my enjoyment of the novel. It was too much of an evil mustache twirling monologue to take seriously. Three Stars

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief. I reread this before watching the TV show. As of today (March 1), I watched the first two episodes and really enjoyed them!

What was your favourite read of February?

Leave a comment