Legacy of Ash (Legacy Trilogy #1) – Matthew Ward

@ 52%   Genre: Fantasy Pages: 784 Publisher: Orbit  Release Date: April 7, 2020 In this action-packed epic fantasy debut, three heroes scarred by old hatreds must find a way to overcome their pasts if they are to have any chance of saving their crumbling Republic from complete destruction. Perfect for fans of George R. … Continue reading Legacy of Ash (Legacy Trilogy #1) – Matthew Ward

My Dark Vanessa – Kate Elizabeth Russell

Genre: Fiction Pages: 374 Publisher: William Morrow Release Date: March 10, 2020 Exploring the psychological dynamics of the relationship between a precocious yet naïve teenage girl and her magnetic and manipulative teacher, a brilliant, all-consuming read that marks the explosive debut of an extraordinary new writer. 2000. Bright, ambitious, and yearning for adulthood, fifteen-year-old Vanessa … Continue reading My Dark Vanessa – Kate Elizabeth Russell

Monthly TBR | April 2020

Hello everyone! As we finally welcome the warmer weather that Spring brings, we're also, hopefully, getting used to the new reality we find ourselves in. Physical distancing (formerly named social distancing since some people have a hard time with the concept) and working from home have taught me a lot about myself and others. I … Continue reading Monthly TBR | April 2020

From Blood and Ash – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Genre: Fantasy, Romance Pages: 622 Release Date: March 31, 2020 Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa. A Maiden... Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy's life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is … Continue reading From Blood and Ash – Jennifer L. Armentrout

To Be Taught, If Fortunate – Becky Chambers

Genre: Science Fiction Pages: 138 Publisher: Harper Voyager Release Date: August 8, 2019 In her new novella, Sunday Times best-selling author Becky Chambers imagines a future in which, instead of terraforming planets to sustain human life, explorers of the solar system instead transform themselves. Ariadne is one such explorer. As an astronaut on an extrasolar … Continue reading To Be Taught, If Fortunate – Becky Chambers

WWW Wednesday | March 25, 2020

“Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, … Continue reading WWW Wednesday | March 25, 2020