Waiting on Wednesday #53

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post created by┬áBreaking the Spine┬áthat features anticipated books. For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls. Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When … Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday #53

The Darkest Corners – Kara Thomas

The more I think about this book, the more I realize that there are many aspects of it that separate it from others. There is no romance and it focuses on the middle class rather than the upper class. These two facts alone separate it from many other thriller novels. The Darkest Corners follows Tessa … Continue reading The Darkest Corners – Kara Thomas