WWW Wednesday | October 26, 2022

“Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please, take some time … Continue reading WWW Wednesday | October 26, 2022

Waiting on Wednesday #53

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly post created by Breaking the Spine that features anticipated books. For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls. Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When … Continue reading Waiting on Wednesday #53

The Darkest Corners – Kara Thomas

The more I think about this book, the more I realize that there are many aspects of it that separate it from others. There is no romance and it focuses on the middle class rather than the upper class. These two facts alone separate it from many other thriller novels. The Darkest Corners follows Tessa … Continue reading The Darkest Corners – Kara Thomas